OPAF Names 2019 Dale Yasukawa Scholarship Winner

Home > Articles > OPAF Names 2019 Dale Yasukawa Scholarship Winner

OPAF and The First Clinics announced that Nicki Chamberlain-Simon is the winner of the 2019 Dale Yasukawa Scholarship.

Chamberlain-Simon is expected to graduate from Northwestern University's O&P master program in March 2020. She holds a bachelor of science degree in biomedical engineering from Rice University with a semester abroad in Spain at the Universidad Carlos Ill de Madrid. She also has clinical research and volunteer experience in the United States and Costa Rica.

Chamberlain-Simon will receive a $1000 scholarship to further her education by attending a national, regional or local chapter or society meeting. Funds can also be used for education purposes.

The memorial fund was established at OPAF in November 2001 in the name of the late Dale Yasukawa, CP.