AOPA Honors O&P Professionals at National Assembly

Home > Articles > AOPA Honors O&P Professionals at National Assembly

The American Orthotics and Prosthetics Association (AOPA) honored four O&P professionals during opening ceremonies of the 102nd Annual National Assembly in San Diego on September 25.

James Kaiser, CP, LP, was awarded AOPA's Lifetime Achievement award, which recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the O&P industry.

Receiving the Ralph R. "Ronney" Snell, CPO, FAAOP, Legislative Advocacy award were Maynard Carkhuff, Stella Sieber, and Glenn Crumpton, CPO, CPed. The award recognizes O&P professionals who work to advance legislative and regulatory goals in the field.

Award winners for the Thranhardt Lecture Series "Best of Show" include Tiffany Graham, MSPO, CPO, LPO, FAAOP, and Kelly Millay, MPO, for "Significant Factors in Orthotic Treatment of Asymmetrical Brachycephaly" and Andreas Hahn, PhD, MSc, for "The Use of Health Economic Instruments to Evaluate Prosthetic Services: Experience With Over 400 Patients in Germany and India." Winners each received $500. The award recognizes individuals' work to advance O&P education and research