New OPAF Board Members on Tap

Home > Articles > New OPAF Board Members on Tap

OPAF has named six new board members: Rebecca Snell, Matt Swiggum, Neal Siegfried, Michelle Jamin, DPT, Jackie Valdez, CO, FAAOP, and Jena Baxter. Each will serve a renewable two- or three-year term.

Snell is the IT and marketing director for Dankmeyer, Linthicum Heights, Maryland. Swiggum is president of Proteor USA, Tempe, Arizona. Siegfried, who has had a transtibial amputation, is a long-time volunteer with the OPAF First Clinics. Jamin is with Drayer PT, Aberdeen, Maryland. Baxter serves as the manager of clinical recruiting for Hanger Orthopedic Group, and has been a member of the OPAF advisory board since 2014. Valdez has been part of the O&P community for over 29 years and is a clinical educator with Fillauer Companies, Chattanooga, Tennesse. She also is a certified athletic trainer

"We have brought forward a diverse group with great energy and enthusiasm," said Robin Burton, OPAF executive director.