2015 U.S. Paralympics Cycling National Team named

U.S. Paralympics, a division of the United States Olympic Committee, recently announced that nine athletes, including five reigning world champions, have been named to the 2015 U.S. Paralympics Cycling national A team. Nine athletes and one tandem pilot were named to the national B team, with an additional six athletes named to the national development team.


Reigning world champions returning to the national A team include Alicia Dana, Will Groulx, Allison Jones, Shawn Morelli, and Jamie Whitmore. Other team members are: Ryan Boyle, Samantha Heinrich, Greta Neimanas, and Jill Walsh.


Whitmore and Walsh also have the distinction of being members of TeamUP, the first and only national team of people with foot drop, or paralysis of the lower leg, ankle, or foot.