AOPA Announces Student Poster Contest Winners

The American Orthotic & Prosthetic Association (AOPA) has named the winners of its annual student poster awards.

Tyler Klenow, CO, received the Edwin and Kathryn Arbogast Award for his prosthetic abstract, "A Metric to Quantify the 'Dead Spot' Phenomenon in Prosthetic Gait: An Analysis of Sagittal Center of Pressure Progression and Its Velocity." Morgan Oxenrider and Megan Kelly are the recipients of the Otto and Lucille Becker Award for their orthotic abstract, "The Capacity Foot Orthoses to Modulate Plantar Foot Tissue Stiffness."

The awards honor two meritorious scientific papers submitted by a student or resident for presentation as a poster during the AOPA National Assembly. The award recipients are invited to present their posters at the National Assembly, and are entitled to a $500 cash award, complimentary Assembly registration, up to three nights of hotel accommodations, airfare to the Assembly, and recognition during the awards ceremony, which will be held September 10.